If you want to delete a platform open on your account, you can do so simply from the settings page of this platform.
By clicking on the “Delete” button, you will receive a message asking you to validate this deletion.
If you click yes, the platform will be deleted from your Shoppingfeed account.
For information, your settings are kept for several weeks in the event of deletion. We keep your settings, categorization, autotag in the database for a certain time, so that you can reopen the platform simply and distribute your products more quickly.
Deleting the platform on Shoppingfeed only impacts the Shoppingfeed subscription.
To cancel your subscription to the different platforms, it is necessary to confirm this request with the platforms concerned.